NEW EQUIPMENT

TO OPTIMIZE YOUR REASSEMBLIES

The solution makes it possible to manage the quality and efficiency of pumping-over activities during the winemaking period.

It was design and developed at the request of Bordeaux winegrowers and oenologists and is based on Clairéo's experience in injecting air into wine liquids and on a patent that has been in the public domain since 1962.

The principle

What use ?

The principle consists of injecting air into a fermenting vat using a stainless steel rod that is immersed from the top. The injected air allows the must to rise from the inside of the tank, which thus crosses the marc in its entirety. This method allows the cap to be destructured to a greater or lesser extent depending on the power used in order to avoid preferential paths.

Why this equipment ?

Air-vinif allows a qualitative gain in the extraction but also a significant saving of time. It is also distinguished by its ease of use thanks to the equipment's control via a wireless remote control. This unique system also includes a power variator that allows the intensity of the injected air to be adjusted to suit different tank volumes as well as the thickness and density of the marc cap.

Gains and interest

Qualitative, Economic, Environmental

This new reassembly method is now favoured by a growing number of professionals looking for gentle and delicate extractions. All of them recognise that this equipment allows for optimal management of this process, more efficient than with traditional systems.

The equipment

What are the components ?

The equipment consists of a blower that can be fixed on a base, on a piece of furniture or on a wall as well as a stainless steel rod that can vary in length from 2 metres to 3.50 metres, depending on the depth of the vats. At the end of the pipe, immersed in the tank, is a nozzle that diffuses large air bubbles or CO2 from the fermenting must. The nozzle fixed on the rod is removable, different types of diffusing nozzles are available with orifice sizes varying according to the desired pressure.

Examples of locations

Air-Vinif in Kit - Ready to be fixed in a vat (stainless steel base supplied)

Air-Vinif on a support - Amphora

Estimated Gains in figures for the reassembly activity

+75%
Saving time in the winery
-50%
Power consumption
-35%
Water consumption

NOUVEL ÉQUIPEMENT

POUR OPTIMISER VOS REMONTAGES

La solution permet de gérer qualitativement et efficacement les activités de remontage durant la période de vinification.

Elle a été conçue et mise au point à la demande de viticulteurs et d'oenologues Bordelais et s'appuie sur l'expérience de Clairéo dans l'injection d'air dans des liquides vinicoles mais aussi sur un brevet dans le domaine public depuis 1962.

Le Principe

Quel usage ?

Le principe consiste à injecter de l’air au sein d’une cuve en fermentation grâce à une canne inox que l’on immerge par le haut. L’air injecté permet de faire remonter le moût par l’intérieur de la cuve qui traverse ainsi le marc dans son intégralité. Cette méthode permet de déstructurer plus ou moins le chapeau en fonction de la puissance utilisée afin d’éviter les chemins préférentiels.

Pourquoi cet équipement?

Air-vinif permet un gain qualitatif dans l'extraction mais aussi une importante économie de temps. Il se distingue d'autre part par sa maniabilité grâce au pilotage de l’équipement via une télécommande sans fil. Ce système unique comprend également un variateur de puissance qui permet d'ajuster l'intensité de l'air injecté afin de s’adapter aux différents volumes de cuves ainsi qu'à l’épaisseur et la densité du chapeau de marc.

Gains et Intérêts

Qualitatifs, Economiques, Environnementaux

Cette nouvelle méthode de remontage est aujourd’hui plébiscitée par un nombre croissant de professionnels à la recherche d’extractions douces et délicates. Tous reconnaissent que cet équipement permet une gestion optimale de ce processus, plus efficace qu’avec les systèmes traditionnels.

Les caractéristiques

Quels sont ses composants ?

L’équipement se compose d’une soufflante qui peut être fixée sur un socle, sur un meuble support ou sur un mur ainsi qu’une canne inox d’une longueur pouvant varier de 2 mètres à 3,50 mètres, suivant la profondeur des cuves. Au bout de la canne, immergée au sein de la cuve, se trouve un embout diffuseur de grosses bulles d’air ou de CO2 émanant du moût en fermentation. L’embout fixé sur la canne est amovible, différents types d’embouts diffuseurs sont disponibles avec des dimensions d’orifices variant suivant la pression souhaitée.



Exemples d'implantation

Air-Vinif en Kit - Prêt à être fixé dans un Cuvier (socle inox fourni)

Air-Vinif sur Meuble - Amphore

Estimation des Gains en chiffres pour l'activité de remontage

+75%
Gain de temps au Chai
-50%
Consommation électrique
-35%
Consommation d'eau